top of page

Unimaginably Light

"Push your limits" - this words repeat several times at the back of my head. As well as "May attitude ka kaya di mo magagawa yan" battles with "You are the best! You can do it!" translates in a mixed of emotions if this three opposing forces comes your way.

Push your limit is a pressure of expectation that may inspire a soldier at war or could turnout the one as a passive listener. Sometimes "your the best" could spoil your will and this might be that moment when your pride tells you that you already has it so you sometimes won't push harder. Now there comes the Irritator "May attitude ka kaya di mo kaya..... The Irritator can sometimes be a dangerous weapon that it could be demoralizing, degrading, and could reduce ones self esteem. That could take away your enthusiasm or you could use it into your advantage. I mean how do you feel when someone say this to you? Or how do you feel when it is coming from you. You as a self motivator. It is on how you mix these three in balance, to not consume you. Instead to make it as a challenge perse could be the hardest part. Its up to you how you respond which one would full fill your objective. To get things done. To defy the impossible and negativity. To beat the odds. You had to do this. No one can stop you.

I do this things out of drive and desire. The desire to fulfill my affirmation. I don't listen to words that could mean distracting my objective. My objective to get this project done. First is preparing the blueprint and the list of things. Blueprint and the list of things are everything. From the mindset to the budget, people, and props. No excuse just make a way. I had to barrow a compressor for my airbrush. I have to buy a face paint. I had to print my design in a tracing paper in preparation for a screen printing frame. I had to make my design to a silk screen frame for print ready. I had to be nice at all times. I had to convince a friend to be my subject. Resilient and diligent are my best buddy. It helps.

Odds are my enemy but my determination to get this done beats it. That is when the air brush nozzle gives up where in the compressor puts too much pressure. The valve must have been somewhere but I could not locate. It is the patience and understanding of the team to come up and pull this off. You had to have friends that could help you. The air brush could be very useful in a body painting such as this and with the help of silk screen. We could not perform the task without the airbrush. It speeds things out. So what else we should do? We use face paint and apply it on skin using bare hands with a silk screen as a mask. Its a weird trick and funny. We took about 4 to 6 hours to finish everything we prepared. It came out well. The only bad news is that the Canon 500d DSLR has been used by my cousin in their school outing. In order to have a photo shoot. I had to use an ordinary digicam available. There is a room in my friends house which is enclosed and when we turn off the lights it is totally black out. I turn on the LED lights pointing the light sideways and the picture above is the result of the digicam output.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page